Ruth

Date: August 26, 2021 Time: 11:05 Am

I posted this to my Facebook page today and I wanted to share it

Ruth had the opportunity to return home in fact Naomi ordered her to do so. Opposed to going back Ruth stood firm and took an oath before Naomi

Ruth 1:16-17
King James Version
16 And Ruth said, Intreat me not to leave thee, or to return from following after thee: for whither thou goest, I will go; and where thou lodgest, I will lodge: thy people shall be my people, and thy God my God:

17 Where thou diest, will I die, and there will I be buried: the Lord do so to me, and more also, if ought but death part thee and me.

Copied from Bible Gateway

To walk away from what you know having a mustard seed of faith and going into the unknown to have faith like this

As a result of Ruth’s faith came favor and ultimately marriage to Boaz.

When we walk by faith and not by sight
When we walk by faith and not by sight

This message is for someone
Call those things as though they were

Stay Blessed

mymeekmeek